Enter the impressions and total cost and the calculator will instantly estimate the total cost per mile (Thousand) on advertisements campaigns.
The free CPM calculator helps you to calculate the cost and volume of the online internet campaign. Not only this but the tool will also compute how many impressions you got on your ad and the total cost to hit a particular CPM.
CPM stands for “Cost Per Mile”
“CPM measures the cost per thousand impressions for your advertising campaigns”
The CPM marketing model is often utilized by people who run ads in bulk. It shows the price you would have to pay for 1000 impressions of your online advertisement. And, if you are using CPM advertising, then you can use our accurate CPM calculator to estimate the average cost per mile in seconds.
Our impressions calculator performs CPM calculations swiftly by using the following equation:
CPM = (Cost to the Advertiser / No. of Impressions) x 1000
By rearranging the above formula, you can also calculate impressions from CPM and total cost as follows:
Cost = CPM × Impressions / 1000
Impressions = 1000 × Cost / CPM
Suppose you ran an ad campaign online for which you had to pay $10000 and 5213 impressions were received. How to find CPM?
CPM calculations are as easy as the concept behind them. Let’s do it now!
CPM = (Cost to the Advertiser / No. of Impressions) x 1000
CPM = ($10000 / 5213) x 1000
CPM = 1.918 x 1000 CPM = $1918
Regardless of the cost per mile, you may also calculate the cost per click with the aid of our CPC calculator.
Do CPM calculations online using our efficient cost per thousand calculator in seconds. Let us guide you on how to use it!
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CPM offers multiple benefits due to which it is very necessary to calculate it. The benefits include:
The average CPM advertising cost per platform is as follows:
Platform | CPM |
---|---|
$7.19 per 1000 impressions | |
$7.91 per 1000 impressions | |
YouTube | $9.68 per 1000 impressions |
$6.59 per 1000 impressions | |
$6.46 per 1000 impressions | |
$30 per 1000 impressions |
You can utilize the above-mentioned CPM formula, or our CPM calculator is your best companion to perform CPM calculations anywhere and anytime.
For Publishers:
For Advertisers:
A good CPM is one that always stays below the industry average. While on the other hand, a bad CPM is one that stays above the industry average.
From the source of Wikipedia: Cost per mille, Related metrics and concepts, Cost per point (CPP) or cost per rating point (CPR or CPRP), Cost per impression, Impression versus pageview